盔甲

50 多年来,由圣戈班高性能陶瓷和耐火材料公司率先推出的先进碳化硅 (SiC) 材料一直在保护军事、执法和安全专业人员方面发挥着重要作用。

 

今天,该公司继续开发和生产行业领先的防护材料,为四大洲的政府和机构的军事和执法人员提供陶瓷盔甲。

执法保护

执法人员需要轻便、高性能且价格合理的防弹衣,以在各种情况下提供高性能的个人保护。

 

圣戈班高性能陶瓷与耐火材料行业领先的陶瓷材料和用于复合保护系统的差异化解决方案已经经过 50 多年的现场测试和认可。 执法人员面临的一些场景对于软装甲来说过于极端,因此建议升级为使用陶瓷材料的个人防护系统。

 

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories 广泛的材料组合和制造能力确保为任何陶瓷电镀需求提供稳健、经济且可靠的解决方案。 垂直集成的制造工艺确保质量和一致性,从碳化硅粉末到成品躯干板。

 

Forceram® 结合碳化硅比氧化铝轻近 30%。 复合装甲设计师还应该考虑 Hexoloy® 碳化硅提供高性能、可靠的保护。 Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories 的陶瓷装甲材料可在全球范围内使用,并得到强大的出口合规计划的支持。

 

特点和优点

 

  • 根据客户规格定制工程
  • 身体任何部位的陶瓷板
  • 共同开发选项
  • 始终如一的高品质制造
  • 广泛的全球能力
  • 强大的出口合规性
  • 快速成型
  • 全球研发资源

Armor

Advanced silicon carbide (SiC) materials pioneered by Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories has been instrumental in protecting military, law enforcement and security professionals for over 50 years.

 

The company continues to develop and produce industry-leading protective materials today, supplying ceramic armor to governments and agencies for military and law enforcement personnel across four different continents.

Law Enforcement Protection

Law enforcement professionals require lightweight, high performance, and affordable body armor that provides high-performance personal protection in a range of scenarios.

 

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories’ industry-leading ceramic materials and differentiated solutions for composite protection systems have been field-tested and approved for more than 50 years. Some scenarios faced by law enforcement personnel are too extreme for soft armor, so it is advisable to upgrade to an personal protection system utilizing ceramic materials.

 

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories’ extensive material portfolio and manufacturing capabilities ensure robust, cost-effective and reliable solution for any ceramic plating need. Vertically integrated manufacturing processes ensure quality and consistency, from silicon carbide powder to finished torso plates.

 

The Forceram® bonded silicon carbide is almost 30% lighter than alumina. Composite armor designers should also consider Hexoloy® silicon carbide for high performance, reliable protection. Ceramic armor materials from Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories are available worldwide, supported by a robust export compliance program.

 

Features and Benefits

 

  • Custom engineering to customer specifications
  • Ceramic plates for any part of the body
  • Co-development options
  • Consistently high-quality manufacturing
  • Extensive worldwide capacity
  • Robust export compliance
  • Rapid prototyping
  • Global R&D resources