生命科学

用于精确药物测试的高质量陶瓷

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories 的耐火产品充满信心地满足并超越生命科学应用中严格的化学和物理实验室器具要求,包括:

  • 点火
  • 熔点
  • 焚化
  • 燃烧
  • 萃取
  • 过滤

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories 是陶瓷耐火材料生产和工程领域的行业领导者。 该公司的产品是常规和专业实验室操作的理想选择。 出色的成型能力和无与伦比的材料专业知识允许为任何应用开发定制的解决方案。 可用的实验室器具产品包括:

  • 带手柄和不带手柄的燃烧船
  • 碗碟
  • 顶针
  • 过滤盘和锥体
  • 坩埚

生物技术

生物技术是一个不断发展的行业,本质上关注可持续性和复杂的科学过程。 例如,在发酵液的回收或预过滤过程中,具有良好控制孔径的微滤膜具有一致和可靠的选择性。

生物技术微滤膜

新的材料容量和改进的组件性能增强了生物技术过程在工业规模上的工作方式。 发酵是生物技术设施中进行的主要程序之一。 这个过程是多学科的,适用于食品和饮料、制药和化学工业等不同领域。 晶星® FT 通过提高发酵液和细胞收集澄清的性能来支持发酵过程的创新轨迹,其中所需的生物质从中间肉汤中分离出来。

 

由于先进的重结晶碳化硅 (R-SiC) 过滤膜具有无与伦比的性能,发酵液微滤提高了生物质产品的质量,并提高了材料产量。 晶星® FT 可以抵抗腐蚀性介质,具有领先的滤液通量能力,适用于要求苛刻的浆液和腐蚀剂。 Crystar FT 的高选择性为蛋白质、活性药物化合物和其他有价值的纳米产品的回收过程提供了最佳的预过滤选项。

 

的Crystar® 微滤也有望提高生化反应中常规微生物去除和酵母分离的性能。 带负电荷的膜表面和控制良好的孔径允许优化液体进料中有机颗粒的过滤,使设施能够有效地消除各种滤液中的污染物。

 

Crystar 的固有优势® FT 在生物技术应用中产生最佳效益。 如果您想了解有关如何使用重结晶碳化硅陶瓷膜优化微滤工艺的更多信息,请联系我们。

常见问题与解答

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories 的实验室器具在高温下与试剂和溶剂接触时是否保持耐化学性和稳定性?

是的。 由 Alundum 制成的实验室器具® 99% 纯氧化铝在高达 1,450 °C 的温度下提供出色的稳定性和化学惰性。 锆英石® 在需要抗热震性和测定速度的应用中,锆石实验室器具可在高达 1,590 °C 的温度下使用。 刚玉® 实验室器具具有高导热性、优异的高温电阻、良好的机械强度,在需要更换之前可以多次使用。

Life Sciences

High-Quality Ceramics for Accurate Pharmaceutical Testing

Refractory products from Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories confidently meet and exceed the stringent chemical and physical labware requirements in life sciences applications, including:

  • Ignition
  • Weighing
  • Melting
  • Incineration
  • Combustion
  • Extraction
  • Filtering

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories is the industry leader in ceramic refractory production and engineering. The company’s products are ideal for conventional and specialist laboratory operations. Outstanding shaping capabilities and unparalleled materials expertise allows customized solutions to be developed for any application. Available labware products include:

  • Combustion boats with and without handles
  • Dishes
  • Thimbles
  • Filter discs and cones
  • Crucibles
  • Covers

Biotechnology

Biotechnology is a growing sector that is intrinsically concerned with sustainability and complex scientific processes. Microfiltration membranes with well-controlled pore sizes for consistent and reliable selectivity are critical, for instance, in the process of recovering or pre-filtration of fermentation broth.

Biotechnology Microfiltration Membranes

New material capacities and improved component performance have enhanced the way biotechnological processes work at industrial scales. Fermentation is one of the principal procedures conducted in biotechnology facilities. This process is multi-disciplinary and is applicable in sectors as diverse as the food and beverage, pharmaceutical, and chemical industries. Crystar® FT has supported the innovative trajectory of fermentation processes by enhancing the performance of fermentation broth and cell harvesting clarification, where a desirable biomass is separated from the intermediate broth.

 

Fermentation broth microfiltration improves the quality of biomass products with improved material yields due to the unmatched performance of advanced recrystallized-silicon carbide (R-SiC) filtration membranes. Crystar® FT can resist aggressive media with leading filtrate flux capacities for demanding slurries and corrosive agents. The sharp selectivity of Crystar FT offers the best pre-filtration option in the recovery processes of proteins, active pharmaceutical compounds, and other valuable nano products.

 

Crystar® microfiltration is also poised to improve the performance of conventional microorganism removal and yeast separation in biochemical reactions. The negatively-charged membrane surface and well-controlled pore sizes, allow for the optimization of the filtration of organic particulates from liquid feeds, enabling facilities to effectively eliminate contaminants from various filtrates.

 

The inherent benefits of Crystar® FT yields optimal benefits in biotechnology applications. Contact us if you would like more information on how to optimize your microfiltration process using recrystallized-silicon carbide ceramic membranes.

FAQ

Does Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories’ labware remain chemically resistant and stable in contact with reagents and solvents at high temperatures?

Yes. Labware made from Alundum® 99% pure aluminum oxide provides outstanding stability and chemical inertness at temperatures up to 1,450 °C. Zirnorite® zircon labware may be used at temperatures up to 1,590 °C in applications where thermal shock resistance and speed of determination are essential. Alundum® labware has high thermal conductivity, excellent electrical resistance at high temperatures, good mechanical strength, and can be used many times before requiring replacement.