炼钢

将铁水变成固态钢的炼钢过程涉及多个热处理和化学处理阶段,需要与许多应用条件兼容的各种耐火衬里。

 

这些内衬必须具有出色的抗钢和碱性熔渣腐蚀性能,以及高抗热冲击和抗氧化性。

 

圣戈班通过创新的耐火材料解决方案为这个市场提供服务,这些解决方案具有高性能并有助于提高钢材质量。

设备解决方案

单击您的设备以查找更多信息:

电弧炉(EAF)

电弧炉 (EAF) 是废钢再加工的重要工具,有助于减少钢铁行业的碳足迹。 这种极端侵蚀性的工艺需要大量高质量的耐火材料。 Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories 的砖块和整体材料采用精心挑选的原材料和严格控制的工艺制造,以确保耐用性、质量和安全性。
电弧炉 (EAF) 是废钢再加工的重要工具,有助于减少钢铁行业的碳足迹。 这种极端侵蚀性的工艺需要大量高质量的耐火材料。

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories 的砖块和整体材料采用精心挑选的原材料和严格控制的工艺制造,以确保耐用性、质量和安全性。
耐腐蚀图标
高耐腐蚀性
薄解决方案
高品质电熔镁砂
耐腐蚀图标
高抗氧化性

电弧炉产品和优势

产品 特征: 产品应用 优点
禁闭室 氧化镁 高腐蚀
抗热震性
捣碎混合 MgO 底部和斜坡面积 高耐用性
快速维修
甘宁混合 MgO(硅酸盐键合)
MgO(磷酸盐结合)
冷热修复 高性能
高附着力
低反弹
EBT 氧化镁 攻牙孔 高耐蚀性

常见问题与解答

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories 能否为独特的操作条件开发定制的耐火材料解决方案?

是的。 在提出耐火解决方案之前,一个由经验丰富的工程师和专家组成的团队将与客户密切合作,以确定他们的需求、操作条件和要求。 如果需要,技术人员将访问客户工厂,分析现有工艺以准确确定所有要求,然后再向客户提供合适的耐火材料解决方案。

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories 能否为 EAF 操作推荐潜在的工艺改进?

是的。 高素质的技术人员随时准备协助客户寻找运营改进的机会,例如炉渣处理、修复标准、炉渣调理等。 这些改进有可能导致设备性能的显着优化。

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories 的解决方案如何帮助提高 EAF 的使用寿命和性能?

砖基和整体耐火材料解决方案由内部开发或与值得信赖的国际技术合作伙伴一起开发。 解决方案是使用最先进的技术开发的,确保所有必要的特性和特性,以获得最佳的 EAF 性能和使用寿命。

Steelmaking

The steelmaking process, where molten iron becomes solid steel, involves several stages of thermal and chemical treatment requiring a variety of refractory linings that are compatible with many application conditions.

 

These linings must have excellent resistance to steel and basic slag corrosion, as well as high thermal shock and oxidation resistance.

 

Saint-Gobain services this market with innovative refractories solutions that present high performances and contribute to enhanced steel quality.

Solution By Equipment

Click on your equipment to find more:

Electric Arc Furnace (EAF)

The Electric Arc Furnace (EAF) is an essential tool for the re-processing of steel scrap, helping reduce the steel industry’s carbon footprint. This extremely aggressive process requires a large quantity of high quality refractories. Bricks and monolithics from Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories are manufactured using carefully selected raw materials and stringently controlled processes in order to ensure resistance, quality and safety.
The Electric Arc Furnace (EAF) is an essential tool for the re-processing of steel scrap, helping reduce the steel industry’s carbon footprint. This extremely aggressive process requires a large quantity of high quality refractories.

Bricks and monolithics from Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories are manufactured using carefully selected raw materials and stringently controlled processes in order to ensure resistance, quality and safety.
Corrosion Resistance icon
High corrosion resistance
thin_solution
High fused magnesia quality
Corrosion Resistance icon
High oxidation resistance

Electric Arc Furnace Products and Benefits

Product Characteristics Application Benefits
Brick MgO-C Wall High corrosion
Thermal shock resistance
Ramming mix MgO Bottom and slope area High durability
Quick repair
Gunning mix MgO (silicate bonded)
MgO (phosphate bonded)
Cold and hot repair High performance
High Adhesion
Low rebound
EBT MgO-C Tapping Hole High erosion resistance

FAQ

Can Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories develop custom refractory solutions for unique operating conditions?

Yes. Before proposing a refractory solution, a team of experienced engineers and specialists will work closely with the customer to ascertain their needs, operating conditions and requirements. Technical staff will visit customer plants if required, analyzing existing processes to precisely identify all requirements before presenting the customer with a suitable refractory solution.

Can Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories recommend potential process improvements for EAF operation?

Yes. Highly qualified technical staff are on hand to assist customers in identifying opportunities for operational improvements, such as slag treatment, repair standards, slag conditioning and more. These improvements have the potential to result in substantial optimization of equipment performance.

How do Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories’ solutions help to improve EAF service life and performance?

Brick-based and monolithic refractory solutions are developed in-house or with a trusted international technology partner. Solutions are developed using the most advanced technology available, ensuring all necessary characteristics and properties for optimum EAF performance and service life.