炼铁

一般服务区域

粗钢生产从还原过程开始,铁矿石与高炉内的碳源发生反应。 高炉内使用的耐火产品必须能够抵抗这些热机械和热化学反应。

 

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories 设计、设计和提供专为高炉开发的全面的高质量耐火产品和解决方案。

还提供广泛适用于高炉下游的耐火材料,包括:

  • 高品质出钢孔组合,定制以满足客户要求
  • 具有优异性能特性的混凝土,非常适合槽和流道
  • 鱼雷钢包用氧化铝碳化硅碳砖

 

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories 还专注于开发材料以满足 DRI(直接还原铁)工艺不断发展的需求。 耐火材料要求随着 H2 的使用而增加。

 

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories 在相关行业(例如纯 H2 气氛)方面的丰富经验使其非常适合提供最佳解决方案来应对这一挑战。

 

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories 目前正致力于到 2050 年实现碳中和——这是大部分炼铁行业的共同目标。

 

应用解决方案

单击您的应用程序以查找更多信息:

高炉耐火材料

提高高炉使用寿命的耐火材料解决方案

粗钢生产始于还原过程,在此过程中,铁矿石与高炉内部的碳源发生反应。 高炉需要具有耐热机械和热化学反应能力的不同类型的耐火产品。

由于高炉的使用寿命通常会延长至 20 年或更长时间,因此必须选择和维护正确的炉衬设计。 围绕 H 的新要求2 注入,一氧化碳2 减少和财务限制为这些决策增加了额外的复杂性,而捷径和错误的选择可能导致代价高昂的意外停工。

 

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories 在高炉耐火材料设计方面拥有 50 多年的经验。 公司不断开发新的和改进的材料,以适应行业趋势和不断变化的客户需求。

 

圣戈班高性能陶瓷和耐火材料是供应各种耐火衬里的明智选择。 该公司提供全套耐火材料,专为高炉典型的恶劣条件而开发。 合格且经验丰富的工程师团队将与客户合作制定预算可行性研究,并提供全面的耐火设计(包括热研究)和安装监督。 

加
延长使用寿命
查
操作简单
主动环保
减少CO2 排放

常规焦炭 以及 木炭高炉 需要特定类型的耐火材料以确保顺利运行。

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories 为传统焦炭和木炭高炉提供全面的产品系列,其中许多产品可以根据客户的要求和操作条件进行定制。

圣戈班高性能陶瓷和耐火陶瓷杯

Coranit SlagR 中的第三代陶瓷杯壁显示出更好的抗铁、渣和碱腐蚀性,在高温 (3°C - 1,400°C) 下对渣和铁水具有非常好的耐腐蚀性。
由高铝 MS4 莫来石或 MS4R 制成的陶瓷杯垫具有很高的抗铁性能,并与陶瓷杯结合设计,在延长使用寿命和运行效率方面为高炉操作员提供了显着的好处。

常见问题与解答

Coranit 陶瓷杯是如何开发的?

德国的两个工厂 - 蒂森的 Hamborn 和 Ruhrort 工厂 - 于 1984 年首次安装了陶瓷杯技术。 第一代陶瓷杯基于大型预制 Monochromcor 形式的铬-氧化铝® 块,而第二代是大型预制单珊瑚形式的刚玉® 块。 这些块有助于减少炉膛压力,同时解决铬 VI 的问题。 第三代陶瓷杯产品由压制的 SiAlON 结合刚玉 Coranit 砖开发而成,并于 1993 年首次安装。这进一步降低了应力,同时提高了抗铁腐蚀性。 Coranit SlagR 于 2020 年首次安装,可提供出色的铁水和炉渣耐受性以及前所未有的炉膛内衬保护。

使用 Coranit 陶瓷杯有什么好处?

Coranit 陶瓷杯是 Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories 客户的热门选择,在全球拥有超过 98 项参考,并且由于其 9 年以上的使用寿命,客户倾向于重新订购。 Coranit 陶瓷杯的先进设计和材料质量显着提高了使用寿命和运行效率——这些因素对高炉操作员来说越来越重要。 在典型操作条件下,炉膛壁处的热流从 15 kW/m 降低2 到 5 千瓦/米2. 这有助于熔炉保持热量,使其在计划或计划外停机后能够更快地重新启动,并在漏水时为熔炉提供额外保护。 最值得注意的是,这种热流的减少还降低了熔炉的碳足迹。

与圣戈班高性能陶瓷和耐火材料合作有哪些好处?

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories 提供持续开发和提供最优质定制耐火产品解决方案、完整设计和工程服务、监督和持续支持的强大组合——通过熔炉的整个服务提供完整、可靠和具有成本效益的服务生活。

文件

手册和传单
炼铁高炉 - 手册

提供所有必需的耐火产品,专门开发用于延长高炉寿命。

PDF | 3.24 MB
Iron-Making-Blast-Furnace-Brochure-Web-202338
手册和传单
炼铁 Coranit 陶瓷杯 - 手册

炼铁生产始于还原过程,其中铁矿石与高炉内的碳源(焦炭)发生反应。

PDF | 845.39 KB
炼铁-Coranit-Ceramic-cup-brochure-202375
公司条款
提高高炉主槽安全和延长使用寿命的新型浇注料技术-文章

粗钢生产从还原过程开始,在此过程中铁矿石与高炉内的碳源发生反应。 高炉

PDF | 306.12 KB
Iron-Making-2019-Novel-Castable-Technology-Troughs---Runner-Technical-Article-202325

Ironmaking

General Areas Served

Crude steel production begins with the reduction process, whereby iron ore reacts with carbon sources inside the blast furnace. It is imperative that refractory products used inside the blast furnace are resistant to these thermomechanical and thermochemical reactions.

 

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories designs, engineers and supplies a comprehensive range of high quality refractory products and solutions, specifically developed for blast furnaces.

An extensive range of refractories ideal for use downstream of the blast furnace is also available, including:

  • High quality tap hole mixes, customized to meet customer requirements
  • Concretes with excellent performance characteristics, ideal for troughs and runners
  • Alumina silicon carbide carbon bricks for torpedo ladles

 

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories is also focused on developing materials for the evolving needs of DRI (Direct Reduced Iron) processes. Refractory requirements increase in line with H2 usage.

 

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories’ extensive experience in related industries (for example, pure H2 atmosphere) makes it uniquely suited to providing optimal solutions to meet this challenge.

 

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories is currently working to become carbon neutral by 2050 – a goal shared across much of the ironmaking industry.

 

Solution By Application

Click on your application to find more:

Blast Furnace Refractories

Refractory Solutions for Increased Blast Furnace Service Life

Crude steel production begins with the reduction process, where the iron ore reacts with carbon sources inside the blast furnace. The blast furnace requires different types of refractory products with resistance to thermo-mechanical and thermo-chemical reactions.

With blast furnace service lives typically extending to 20 years or more, it imperative that the correct lining design is selected and maintained. New requirements around H2 injection, CO2 reductions and financial constraints add extra layers of complexity to these decisions, while shortcuts and poor choices can lead to expensive unplanned stoppages.

 

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories has over 50 years of experience in blast furnace refractory design. The company continually develops new and improved materials, adapting to industry trends and evolving customer requirements.

 

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories is the clear choice for supplying a wide range of refractory linings. The company supplies full packages of refractory materials, specifically developed for the harsh conditions typical of blast furnaces. Teams of qualified and experienced engineers will work with customers to develop a budget feasibility study, as well as providing comprehensive refractory designs (including thermal studies) and installation supervision. 

add
Extended service life
check
Easy operation
active-environmental-protection
Reduced CO2 emissions

Conventional coke and charcoal blast furnace require specific types of refractories to ensure smooth operation.

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories provides a comprehensive range of products for conventional coke and charcoal blast furnace, many of which can be customized according to customers’ requirements and operating conditions.

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories Ceramic Cup

The 3rd generation Ceramic Cup wall in Coranit SlagR shows better resistance to iron, slag and Alkali corrosion with very good corrosion resistance to slag and liquid iron at high temperature (1,400°C - 1,600°C).
The ceramic cup pad made from high alumina MS4 Mullite or MS4R are highly resistant to iron and designed in combination with the Ceramic Cup providing a significant benefit to blast furnace operators in terms of lifetime extension and operational efficiency.

FAQ

How was the Coranit Ceramic Cup developed?

Two sites in Germany - Thyssen's Hamborn and Ruhrort sites - first installed the Ceramic Cup technology in 1984. The first generation of Ceramic Cup was based on chrome-alumina in the form of large precast Monochromcor® blocks, while the second generation was corundum in the form of large precast Mono Coral® blocks. These blocks helped to reduce hearth stresses while addressing issues with chrome VI. The third generation of Ceramic Cup products was developed from pressed SiAlON bonded corundum Coranit bricks and first installed in 1993. This further reduced stresses while offering improved iron erosion resistance. First installed in 2020, Coranit SlagR offers excellent resistance to molten iron and slag and unprecedented hearth lining protection.

What are the benefits of utilizing the Coranit Ceramic Cup?

The Coranit Ceramic Cup is a popular choice with Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories' customers, boasting over 98 references worldwide and a tendency for customers to reorder due to its 9+ years of service life. The Coranit Ceramic Cup's advanced design and material quality provide significant improvements in service life and operational efficiency – factors that are increasingly important to blast furnace operators. Under typical operating conditions, heat flow at the hearth wall is reduced from 15 kW/m2 to 5 kW/m2. This helps the furnace retain heat, allowing it to be restarted faster after planned or unplanned stoppages and affording the furnace additional protection in case of water leakages. Most notably, this reduction in heat flow also lowers the furnace's carbon footprint.

What are the benefits of working with Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories?

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories offers a robust combination of continuous development and provision of the highest quality customized refractory product solutions, full design and engineering services, supervision and ongoing support – a complete, reliable and cost-effective service through a furnace's entire service life.

Documents

Brochures & Flyers
Ironmaking Blast Furnace - Brochure

Crude steel production begins with the reduction process, where the iron ore reacts with carbon sources inside the blast furnace. The blast furnace

PDF | 3.24 MB
Iron-Making-Blast-Furnace-Brochure-Web-202338
Brochures & Flyers
Ironmaking Coranit Ceramic Cup - Brochure

Crude steel production begins with the reduction process, where the iron ore reacts with carbon sources inside the blast furnace. The blast furnace

PDF | 845.39 KB
Iron-making-Coranit-Ceramic-cup-brochure-202375
Articles
Ironmaking Solutions to Extend Blast Furnace Lifetime - Article

Crude steel production begins with the reduction process, where the iron ore reacts with carbon sources inside the blast furnace. The blast furnace

PDF | 306.12 KB
Iron-Making-2019-Novel-Castable-Technology-Troughs---Runner-Technical-Article-202325