燃烧器-解决方案-Heatcor-photo4

活动

23 2021十一月
23 2021十一月
网络研讨会

AIST钢铁行业网络研讨会

用于减少能源、碳和氮氧化物的先进热系统的计算建模和现场验证

大多数大公司都在实施严格的政策,以消除或减少化石燃料热制造过程中的碳和氮氧化物排放。 先进的热陶瓷设计、计算燃烧建模和增材制造的使用为同时实现效率提高和排放减少提供了极大的灵活性。 计算建模、实验室测试和现场验证将显示效率提高 85%,同时氮氧化物减少 15% 至 50%。

演讲者信息:

  • 汤姆·布里塞尔登, 圣戈班高性能陶瓷和耐火材料
    Tom Briselden 是圣戈班高性能陶瓷和耐火材料集团新业务的全球总监。 他与世界上最大的钢铁生产商合作,使用先进的热陶瓷、计算模型和增材制造的先进碳化硅来帮助减少能源和排放。 Briselden 在宾夕法尼亚州立大学教授传热、热力学和流体力学 10 年。 与此同时,他创办了一家衍生公司 Spinworks,迄今为止,该公司为钢铁行业提供了每年累积 2 万亿英热单位和相当于 117,000 吨二氧化碳的节能组件2. Spinworks 于 2017 年被 Saint-Gobain 收购,并继续加速采用能源和减排技术用于热制造工艺

  • 布拉德中西, 北美圣戈班研究中心
    Bradley Nakanishi 已经在圣戈班工作了三年。 他管理全面燃烧器解决方案 (TBS) 的研发活动,并支持将 TBS 技术部署到新的和现有的过程加热应用中。 他拥有博士学位。 麻省理工学院材料科学与工程博士。

  • Yunsik Jung, 浦项制铁 
    Yunsik Jung 获得了机械工程的学士和硕士学位,并在 POSCO 工作了 17 年。 自2004年以来,他一直担任团队负责人。 Yunsik 一直是 Saint-Gobain 的 Total Burner Solutions 和其他耐火材料解决方案的客户。

现在就报名

Burner-Solutions-Heatcor-photo4

Event

23 November 2021
23 November 2021
WEBINAR

AIST Steel Industry Webinar

Computational Modeling and Field Validation of Advanced Thermal System for Energy, Carbon and NOx Reduction

Most major corporations are implementing strict policies to eliminate or reduce the carbon and NOx emissions from fossil fuel–fired thermal manufacturing processes. The used of advanced thermal ceramic designs, computational combustion modeling and additive manufacturing provide extreme flexibility in simultaneously achieving efficiency improvements and emissions reduction. Computational modeling, laboratory testing and field validations will be presented showing efficiency gains of 85% with simultaneous NOx reduction of 15% to 50%.

Speaker Information:

  • Tom Briselden, Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics and Refractories
    Tom Briselden is the global director of new business for Saint-Gobain’s Performance Ceramics and Refractories group. He works with the largest steel producers in the world to help reduce energy and emissions using advanced thermal ceramics, computational modeling and additive manufactured advanced silicon carbide. Briselden taught heat transfer, thermodynamics and fluid mechanics at The Pennsylvania State University for 10 years. Concurrently, he started a spinoff company, Spinworks, which, to date, supplied energy savings components to the steel industry with a cumulative 2-trillion-BTU-per-year impact and equivalent 117,000 tons of CO2. Spinworks was acquired by Saint-Gobain in 2017 and is continuing to accelerate the adoption of energy and emissions reducing technology for thermal manufacturing processes

  • Brad Nakanishi, Saint-Gobain Research Center, North America
    Bradley Nakanishi has been with Saint-Gobain for three years. He manages R&D activities for Total Burner Solutions (TBS) and supports deployment of TBS technologies to new and existing process heating applications. He holds a Ph.D. in materials science and engineering from Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

  • Yunsik Jung, POSCO 
    Yunsik Jung received a bachelor’s and master’s degree in mechanical engineering, and has been working with POSCO for 17 years. Since 2004, he has served as team leader. Yunsik has been a customer for Saint-Gobain for Total Burner Solutions and other refractories solutions.

Register now