Filtration

Depuis des décennies, Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories propose des solutions uniques et à haute valeur ajoutée à base de carbure de silicium, dont le premier produit en carbure de silicium recristallisé (R-SiC). Cette céramique exceptionnelle constitue la base de notre Crystar® technologie de filtration.

Crystar® FT est conçu pour la pureté, la sécurité et la durabilité des liquides et de l'air. Les exigences de filtration ont considérablement changé au fil des ans, car une population mondiale croissante oblige les industries à adopter des capacités de traitement plus exigeantes pour répondre aux besoins des efforts mondiaux de durabilité.

Saint-Gobain conçoit, fabrique et distribue des matériaux et des solutions qui sont les ingrédients clés du bien-être de chacun et de l'avenir de tous. Ils offrent confort, performance et sécurité tout en répondant aux défis de la construction durable, de l'efficacité des ressources et du changement climatique.

Avec Crystar® Membranes et filtres FT, Saint-Gobain s'engage à améliorer la durabilité de secteurs aussi divers que l'eau/eaux usées, les procédés industriels & sciences de la vie et les eaux récréatives, avec des produits nouveaux et innovants.

Notre objectif est de faire du développement durable une force motrice pour chaque secteur de la filtration des liquides et de la purification de l'air. Étoile de cristal® La technologie FT offre une microfiltration d'une efficacité inégalée, avec une rétention constante, une excellente qualité de filtrat à des flux élevés et un fonctionnement avec une faible consommation d'énergie, d'eau et de produits chimiques.

Récupération chimique

Récupération de solutions solvants, acides ou alcalines

Filtration-chimique-photo7
Crystar® La technologie de filtration est conçue à partir de couches de carbure de silicium recristallisé (SiC) à plus de 99 % de pureté. Par conséquent, la microstructure résultante présente des joints de grains solides et purs et bénéficie des propriétés inhérentes exceptionnelles du carbure de silicium. Les membranes Crystar sont extrêmement résistantes aux produits chimiques corrosifs sur toute l'échelle de pH, même à des températures élevées. Cela représente une polyvalence améliorée par rapport à n'importe quelle membrane polymère ainsi qu'aux membranes d'oxyde.

De nombreuses industries ont déjà bénéficié de l'efficacité améliorée et de la large résistance à la corrosion de Crystar FT® membranes de microfiltration pour la récupération de solvants, d'acides et de solutions caustiques. Cela soutient de manière significative les réductions concertées des coûts OPEX globaux et de l'impact environnemental en réutilisant les produits chimiques. En plus de la résistance supérieure à la corrosion, Crystar FT permet un débit plus élevé dans un processus de récupération chimique plus efficace et efficient.

 

Les transformateurs d'aliments et de boissons, par exemple, utilisent des solutions chimiques pour nettoyer et stériliser les équipements de transformation en tant qu'étape critique pour une fabrication sûre. Ils sont de plus en plus concernés par la récupération d'acide et de caustique pour réduire les coûts d'exploitation et améliorer la durabilité de leurs activités. Étoile de cristal® Les membranes à flux croisés FT conviennent à la clarification des solutions acides et caustiques à haute température afin de les réutiliser comme agents de nettoyage.

 

Crystar® FT convient à une large gamme d'applications de récupération chimique, améliorant simultanément les performances et la robustesse du processus, ainsi que la qualité du filtrat. Contactez-nous si vous souhaitez plus d'informations sur l'utilisation de nos membranes exclusives en carbure de silicium recristallisé dans votre système de filtration.

Filtration

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories have been providing unique and high added value silicon carbide-based solutions for decades, including the first-to-market recrystallized silicon carbide (R-SiC) product. This outstanding ceramic forms the basis of our Crystar® filtration technology.

Crystar® FT is designed for liquid and air purity, security, and sustainability. The demands of filtration have changed dramatically over the years, as a growing global population forces industries to adopt more demanding processing capabilities to satisfy the needs of global sustainability efforts.

Saint-Gobain designs, manufactures and distributes materials and solutions which are key ingredients in the well being of each of us and the future of all. They provide comfort, performance and safety while addressing the challenges of sustainable construction, resource efficiency and climate change.

With Crystar® FT membranes and filters, Saint-Gobain is committed to improving the sustainability of sectors as diverse as water/wastewater, industrial processes & life sciences, and recreational water, with new and innovative products.

We aim to make sustainability a driving force for every liquid filtration and air purification sector. Crystar® FT technology provides microfiltration of leading efficiency, with consistent retention, excellent filtrate quality at high fluxes, and operation with low consumption of energy, water and chemicals.

Chemical Recovery

Solvent, acid or alkaline solutions recovery

Filtration-chemical-photo7
Crystar® filtration technology is engineered from layers of recrystallized silicon carbide (SiC) at more than 99% purity. Consequently, the resulting microstructure features strong and pure grain boundaries and benefits from the outstanding inherent properties of silicon carbide. Crystar membranes are extremely resistant to corrosive chemicals across the full pH scale even at elevated temperatures. This represents improved versatility over any polymeric membrane as well as oxide membranes.

Numerous industries have already benefited from the improved efficiency and broad corrosion resistance of Crystar FT® microfiltration membranes for the recovery of solvents, acids, and caustic solutions. This significantly supports concerted reductions of overall OPEX cost and environmental impact by reusing chemicals. In addition to the superior corrosion resistance, Crystar FT allows for higher throughput in a more effective and efficient chemical recovery process.

 

Food and beverage processors, for instance, use chemical solutions to clean and sterilize processing equipment as a critical step for safe manufacturing. They are increasingly concerned with acid and caustic recovery to drive down operating costs and improve the sustainability of their activities. Crystar® FT crossflow membranes are suitable for clarifying high-temperature acid and caustic solutions to reuse them as cleaning agents.

 

Crystar® FT is suitable for an extensive range of chemical recovery applications, simultaneously improving process performance and robustness, as well as the filtrate quality. Contact us if you would like any more information about using our proprietary recrystallized-silicon carbide membranes in your filtration system.

Documents

Brochures & Flyers
Crystar Crossflow FT250 51-121-3 - Data sheet

Crystar FT250 51-121-3 offers fine and consistent retention thanks to a 250 nm membrane and a robust carrier geometry with high filtration area.

PDF | 281.91 KB
Filtration-Crossflow-Data-sheet-51-121-3-FT250-220015
Data Sheets (TDS)
Crystar Crossflow FT250 41-61-3 - Data sheet

Crystar FT250 41-61-3 offers fine and consistent retention thanks to a 250 nm membrane and a robust carrier geometry with high filtration area.

PDF | 286.26 KB
Filtration-Crossflow-Data-sheet-41-61-3-FT250-220014
Data Sheets (TDS)
Crystar Crossflow FT250 25-61-2 - Data sheet

Crystar FT250 25-61-2 offers fine and consistent retention thanks to a 250 nm membrane and a robust carrier geometry with high filtration area.

PDF | 289.95 KB
Filtration-Crossflow-Data-sheet-25-61-2-FT250-220013
Data Sheets (TDS)
Crystar Crossflow FT250 25-31-3 - Data sheet

Crystar FT250 25-31-3 offers fine and consistent retention thanks to a 250nm membrane and a carrier geometry which fits most applications.

PDF | 274.26 KB
Filtration-Crossflow-Data-sheet-25-31-3-FT250-220016