盔甲

50 多年来,由圣戈班高性能陶瓷和耐火材料公司率先推出的先进碳化硅 (SiC) 材料一直在保护军事、执法和安全专业人员方面发挥着重要作用。

 

今天,该公司继续开发和生产行业领先的防护材料,为四大洲的政府和机构的军事和执法人员提供陶瓷盔甲。

飞机

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories 的碳化硅和碳化硼瓷砖装甲组件可保护陆地车辆、固定翼和旋翼飞机。

 

圣戈班的碳化硅和碳化硼瓷砖装甲组件可保护陆地车辆、固定翼和旋翼飞机。 圣戈班为军事、执法和民用应用设计和共同开发装甲板组件。 所有 AC-130U 武装直升机都包含 Hexoloy® SA 烧结碳化硅砖。 圣戈班采用世界上最具创新性和一致性的陶瓷为复合装甲系统提供无与伦比的设计灵活性。 来自圣戈班的高性能轻质陶瓷材料旨在抵御当前和新兴的致命弹道威胁。

 

面板是根据各种形状(包括六边形,正方形和矩形)定制设计的。Saint-Gobain 的广泛材料组合和成型能力可确保满足任何装甲需求的解决方案,包括可容纳复杂形状,孔洞和角度的独特机加工瓷砖。

 

特点和优点

  • 成品陶瓷组件,用于装甲解决方案
  • 未加工的成品毛坯
  • 紧压在网状零件附近
  • 大批量压制网状零件
  • 复杂的,高度机加工的零件

Armor

Advanced silicon carbide (SiC) materials pioneered by Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories has been instrumental in protecting military, law enforcement and security professionals for over 50 years.

 

The company continues to develop and produce industry-leading protective materials today, supplying ceramic armor to governments and agencies for military and law enforcement personnel across four different continents.

Aircraft

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories’ silicon carbide and boron carbide ceramic tile armor assemblies protect land vehicles, fixed-wing and rotary-wing aircraft.

 

Saint-Gobain’s silicon carbide and boron carbide ceramic tile armor assemblies protect land vehicles, fixed-wing and rotary-wing aircraft. Saint-Gobain designs and co-develops armor panel components for military, law enforcement and civilian applications. All AC-130U gunships incorporate Hexoloy® SA sintered silicon carbide tiles. Saint-Gobain offers unparalleled design flexibility with the most innovative and consistent ceramics in the world for composite armor systems. High-performance, lightweight ceramic materials from Saint-Gobain are designed to protect against current and emerging lethal ballistic threats.

 

The panels are custom designed from a variety of shapes including hexagons, squares and rectangles. Saint-Gobain’s extensive material portfolio and forming capabilities ensure a solution for any armor need, including unique machined tiles that accommodate complex shapes, holes and angles.

 

Features and Benefits

  • Finished ceramic components for armor solutions
  • Unfinished machined blanks
  • Pressed near net shape components
  • High volume pressed net shape components
  • Complex, highly machined parts