案例研究 - 优化能源生产的废物能源解决方案

挑战

关于锅炉灰斗的问题以及圣戈班整体材料如何代表理想的长期废物能源解决方案,以解决昂贵的故障、维护和维修问题。

灰/砂料斗的废物能源解决方案

现代 能源浪费(WTE) 设施连续运行数月甚至数年,将我们的废物转化为宝贵的可持续能源。 大多数燃烧废物专门用于驱动蒸汽涡轮机和产生能量,而一些 CHP(热电联产)WTE 发电厂也热电联产以回收热量并将其直接供应给当地的家庭或商业应用计划。

 

连续燃烧活动会对系统造成损害,并且对燃烧区域、过热器和灰斗周围的耐火材料尤其困难。

 

操作和维护团队知道灰斗操作有多大问题。 积聚或损坏可能包括任何事情,从降低容量和需要计划外维护的轻微堵塞,到需要大量计划、停机时间、收入损失的换线,以及由于密闭空间工作导致的健康和安全影响。

旧系统:重灰附着

料斗容易发生粘灰和架桥,从而阻碍料斗的流动和容量。 这在物理上需要消除,这会带来成本和安全问题。 此外,灰烬会导致工作表面腐蚀 - 结合热机械应力 - 这可能导致开裂,导致衬里脱落并暴露后面较弱的绝缘材料,甚至甚至到达钢结构,导致需要额外维护和维修的热点成本。

在这个站点上,客户不仅遇到旧衬里磨损的问题,而且料斗经常容易受到灰桥和阻塞装置的影响,需要物理移除。 这发生在开始活动的 12 周内。

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories 的整个产品组合旨在确保在极端条件下具有更长的使用寿命,确保更长的燃烧周期,减少维护频率并降低更换成本。

我们安装后不久

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories 的整个产品组合旨在确保在极端条件下具有更长的使用寿命,确保更长的燃烧周期,减少维护频率并降低更换成本。

现在安装工作面后使用 翻新® 前卫 80,机组的使用寿命有了巨大的延长。 Refrax® Prugun 80 表面可抵抗导致桥接和堵塞的粘连,同时提供耐磨表面和使用寿命长。 

灰烬堆积和清洁变得非常不寻常,而且上面提到的可怕的物理清除堵塞现在已经很少发生,而且已经大大减少。

在 Saint-Gobain Performance & Refractories,我们考虑了这些应用的长期方面,并邀请经久耐用且具有成本效益的长期废物转化为能源解决方案。 这些是垃圾焚烧发电厂寻求更长的在线可用性、安全性和性能的重要品质。

利用我们的整体材料和专业技术,设施已经能够大幅减少衬里的磨损、桥接的优势,并在整个过程中保持材料流动。 这使资源能够以有效和受控的方式分配到别处。

它现在已经运行了近 2 年,几乎没有维修过。

1st 图片: 连续1年后。

2nd 图片: 2结束nd 运行年份,一般状况良好,无大的粘连或损坏。

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories 的整个产品组合旨在确保在极端条件下具有更长的使用寿命,确保更长的燃烧周期,减少维护频率并降低更换成本。

对我们独特的废物能源解决方案感兴趣?

我们在灰斗应用中的整体材料在减少停机时间的情况下产生了更长的性能。 如果您想了解更多关于使用圣戈班废物转化能源解决方案来提升您的表现,何不 联系我们 与专家交谈?

Case Study - Waste to Energy Solutions for Optimal Energy Production

Challenge

The questions around boiler ash hoppers and how Saint-Gobain monolithic materials represent the ideal long-term waste to energy solution to costly breakdown, maintenance and repair issues.

Waste to Energy Solutions for Ash/Grit Hoppers

Modern waste to energy (WTE) facilities run uninterrupted for many months even years converting our waste into a valuable & sustainable energy resource. Most burn waste exclusively to drive steam turbines and generate energy, while some CHP (combined heat and power) WTE plants also cogeneration to recover heat and supply it directly to local initiatives for homes or commercial applications.

 

Continuous burning campaigns take their toll on systems and can be particularly arduous on refractories around combustion areas, superheaters, and ash hoppers.

 

Operation and maintenance teams know how problematic ash hopper operation can be. Build-up or damage can include anything from minor blockage that reduce capacity and call for unscheduled maintenance, to relines requiring extensive planning, downtime, loss of revenue, alongside health and safety implications due to confined space working.

Old system: Heavy ash adhesion

Hoppers are subject to ash sticking and bridging which blocks flow and capacity of the hopper. This phisically needs to be removed which entails cost and safety implications. Additionally, ash can cause erosion of the working surface - combined with thermomechanical stress - which can lead to cracking, causing the lining to come away and expose weaker insulation behind, or indeed reach even the steelwork, leading to hot spots with additional maintenance and repair costs.

On this site, client had issues not only with old lining wearing away, but the hopper was often vulnerable to the ash bridging & blocking the unit, requiring physical removal. This had happened as quickly as within 12 weeks of starting a campaign.

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories’ entire product portfolio is designed to ensure longer service life under extreme conditions, ensuring longer burning campaigns, reduced maintenance frequency, and lower replacement costs.

Shortly after our installation

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories’ entire product portfolio is designed to ensure longer service life under extreme conditions, ensuring longer burning campaigns, reduced maintenance frequency, and lower replacement costs.

Now after installing the working face using Refrax® Progun 80, there has been a huge extension in the campaign life of the unit. Refrax® Prugun 80 surface resists the sticking leading to bridging & blockage while offering a wear resistant surface & longevity in operation. 

Ash build-up & cleaning has become very unusual and the dreaded physical clearing of blockages as noted above are now, thankfully, an infrequent occurrence & at a much reduced level.

At Saint-Gobain Performance & Refractories, we consider the long-term aspects of these applications and invite durable and cost-effective long-term waste to energy solutions. These are important qualities for WTE plants in their quest for longer on-line availability, safety, and performance.

Utilizing our monolithic materials and expetise, facilities have been able to drastically reduce wear on the lining, predominance of bridging, and maintain a flow of material through the process. This enables resources to be allocated elsewhere in an efficient and controlled manner.

It has now run for nearly 2 years with virtually no repair.

1st image: After 1 year continuous.

2nd image: End of 2nd year of operation, general good condition without large adhesion or damage.

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories’ entire product portfolio is designed to ensure longer service life under extreme conditions, ensuring longer burning campaigns, reduced maintenance frequency, and lower replacement costs.

Interested in our unique waste to energy solutions?

Our monolithic materials in ash hopper applications have yielded longer performance with reduced downtime. If you would like to learn more about using the Saint-Gobain waste to energy solution to elevate your performance, why not contact us to speak with an expert?