过滤

数十年来,圣戈班高性能陶瓷和耐火材料一直提供独特且高附加值的碳化硅解决方案,包括率先上市的再结晶碳化硅 (R-SiC) 产品。 这种出色的陶瓷构成了我们 Crystar 的基础® 过滤技术。

的Crystar® FT 专为液体和空气纯度、安全性和可持续性而设计。 多年来,过滤的需求发生了巨大变化,因为不断增长的全球人口迫使行业采用更苛刻的处理能力来满足全球可持续发展工作的需求。

圣戈班设计、制造和分销材料和解决方案,这些材料和解决方案是我们每个人的福祉和所有人的未来的关键因素。 它们提供舒适性、性能和安全性,同时应对可持续建筑、资源效率和气候变化的挑战。

与晶星® FT 膜和过滤器,Saint-Gobain 致力于通过新产品和创新产品提高水/废水、工业过程和生命科学以及娱乐用水等不同行业的可持续性。

我们的目标是让可持续性成为每个液体过滤和空气净化领域的驱动力。 晶星® FT 技术提供了领先效率的微滤,具有一致的截留率,在高通量下具有出色的滤液质量,以及低能源、水和化学品消耗的操作。

游泳池

Crystar® 过滤技术 (FT) 使用高纯度碳化硅膜和过滤器提供适用于广泛应用的先进微滤解决方案。 多年来,随着全球人口不断增长、对可持续性的日益关注以及更严格的法规等因素,分离过程和微滤要求发生了变化,迫使行业采用更苛刻和更高效的处理能力。
泳池过滤已更改。 Crystar® 陶瓷膜为水质和成本效率提供了新的行业标杆。 它们降低了游泳者遇到军团菌、隐孢子虫和贾第鞭毛虫等有害微生物的风险,同时通过减少氯胺和三卤甲烷等腐蚀性化合物来提高水质。 他们还在使用低水耗和低能耗的紧凑型过滤系统制造尖端泳池设计方面发挥了重要作用。

一种高效环保的过滤技术

的Crystar® 陶瓷膜通过具有稳定且精心设计的多孔微结构的平行通道的独特蜂窝状死端结构过滤池水。 这种特殊的几何形状在紧凑型过滤膜元件中具有高过滤面积(16 x 2 x 149 mm 的过滤膜元件中为 149 m1000)。 每个过滤元件提供 5 至 20 立方米/小时的过滤能力,具体取决于膜孔径和水池使用情况。 重结晶碳化硅的高渗透性允许低压操作,通常在 3 至 0.25 巴(0.75 至 1 米水柱)范围内。 因此,可以以低能耗获得优良的水质。

蜂窝几何形状还允许以低耗水量进行快速反冲洗循环。 在 30 到 80 秒的反吹过程中只需要 3-5 升水来清洁 Crystar® 膜。 与砂滤器相比,反冲洗操作的用水量因此可减少多达 70%。 因此,水更新加热和化学处理的成本也可以显着降低。 过滤膜的快速和频繁反冲洗也有助于减少氯胺和三卤甲烷,减少皮肤和眼睛的刺激以及因长期接触这些氯化化合物而导致的哮喘和过敏等疾病的风险。

对抗微生物的物理屏障

最后但并非最不重要的一点是,陶瓷微滤技术相对于现有砂滤器的另一个重要优势是提高了对微生物的截留能力。 这些病原体,如隐孢子虫和贾第鞭毛虫,可能对氯有抵抗力,并可能对游泳者造成伤害。 此外,泳池水中的游离氯可能与皮肤微生物和汗液等物质发生反应,产生氯胺,产生难闻的气味,刺激眼睛、皮肤和呼吸系统。

由于低效和过时的泳池过滤系统,许多泳池未能通过常规安全检查,导致泳池关闭成本高昂。 也有许多救生员和雇员因持续暴露于室内游泳池环境而患有呼吸系统疾病的报告实例。

已使用 Crystar 测量过滤各种有害微生物® 具有可证明结果的陶瓷膜。 使用圣戈班的 HiFlo 陶瓷膜确保去除隐孢子虫的效率超过 99.996%,该膜还经过军团菌去除测试,成功率高达 99.96%,无需使用絮凝剂。 所以水晶® 膜对水消毒做出了重大贡献,使池水更安全,并减少了氯的使用。

文件

案例分析
过滤 Crystar 娱乐用水 - 案例研究

Crystar® FT 专为液体和空气纯度、安全性和可持续性而设计。

PDF | 222.79 KB
过滤-Crystar-Recreation-Water-Flyer-EN-215431

Filtration

Saint-Gobain Performance Ceramics & Refractories have been providing unique and high added value silicon carbide-based solutions for decades, including the first-to-market recrystallized silicon carbide (R-SiC) product. This outstanding ceramic forms the basis of our Crystar® filtration technology.

Crystar® FT is designed for liquid and air purity, security, and sustainability. The demands of filtration have changed dramatically over the years, as a growing global population forces industries to adopt more demanding processing capabilities to satisfy the needs of global sustainability efforts.

Saint-Gobain designs, manufactures and distributes materials and solutions which are key ingredients in the well being of each of us and the future of all. They provide comfort, performance and safety while addressing the challenges of sustainable construction, resource efficiency and climate change.

With Crystar® FT membranes and filters, Saint-Gobain is committed to improving the sustainability of sectors as diverse as water/wastewater, industrial processes & life sciences, and recreational water, with new and innovative products.

We aim to make sustainability a driving force for every liquid filtration and air purification sector. Crystar® FT technology provides microfiltration of leading efficiency, with consistent retention, excellent filtrate quality at high fluxes, and operation with low consumption of energy, water and chemicals.

Swimming pool

Crystar® Filtration Technology (FT) uses high purity silicon carbide membranes and filters to provide advanced microfiltration solutions suitable for a wide range of applications. Separation process and microfiltration requirements have changed over the years as factors such as a growing global population, an increased focus on sustainability, and stricter regulations force industries to adopt more demanding and efficient processing capabilities.
Pool filtration has changed. Crystar® ceramic membranes provide a new industry benchmark for water quality and cost efficiency. They reduce the risk of swimmers encountering harmful microorganisms such as legionella, cryptosporidium, and giardia, while enhancing the water quality through a reduction of aggressive compounds such as chloramines and trihalomethanes. They are also instrumental in the manufacture of cutting-edge pool designs using compact filtration systems with low water and energy consumption.

An efficient and Environmentally Friendly Filtration Technology

Crystar® ceramic membranes filter pool water through a unique honeycomb dead-end architecture of parallel channels with stable and well-engineered porous microstructure. This specific geometry features a high filtration area in compact filtration membrane elements (16 m2 in a filtration membrane element of 149 x 149 x 1000 mm). Each filtration element provides a filtration capacity in the range of 5 to 20 m3/h depending on the membrane pore size and pool usage. The high permeability of recrystallized silicon carbide allows for low pressure operation, typically in the range of 0.25 to 0.75 bar (1 to 5 meters of water column). As a results, excellent water quality can be obtained at low energy consumption.

The honeycomb geometry also allows for fast backwash cycles with low water consumption. Only 30-80 liters are needed during a backflush of 3 to 5 seconds to clean a Crystar® membrane. Compared to sand filers, water usage for backwash operations can hence be decreased by as much as 70%. As a consequence, the costs of water renewal heating and chemical treatment can also be significantly lowered. The fast and frequent backwashing of the filtration membranes also contributes to the reduction of chloramines and trihalomethanes, reducing skin and eye irritation as well as the risk of diseases such as asthma and allergy due to the long-term exposure to these chlorinated compounds.

 

A Physical Barrier Against Micro-Organisms

Last but not least, another critical advantage of ceramic microfiltration technology over established sand filters is the improved retention of micro-organisms. These pathogens, such as Cryptosporidium and Giardia, may be resistant to chlorine and can cause harm to swimmers. Moreover, free chlorine in pool water may react with substances such as skin microbes and sweat to produce chloramines, which create unpleasant odors and cause irritation of the eyes, skin and respiratory system.

Numerous swimming pools have failed routine safety inspections due to inefficient and outdated pool filtration systems, resulting in expensive pool closures. There have also been a number of reported instances of lifeguards and employees with respiratory diseases linked to consistent exposure to indoor pool environments.

Filtration of various harmful microorganisms has been measured using Crystar® ceramic membranes with demonstrable results. Cryptosporidium removal is ensured with a proven efficiency of over 99.996% using Saint Gobain’s HiFlo ceramic membrane, which has also been tested for legionella removal with a success rate of up to 99.96%, without the use of flocculants. So Crystar® membranes brings a significant contribution to water disinfection, making the pool water safer and allowing the reduction of chlorine usage.